more than just a wine importer

We are wine curators who select only the most exceptional wines from the most innovative winemakers in France to bring to the US market. 

want to know more?

IMG_3368Edited_edited.jpg
TERROIR 2.jpg
Sauvignon Blanc Loupart.jpg
box_edited.jpg

NOTHING BUT THE BEST

Branding

At Wine Circle, we not only identify your unique and often complex wine needs so we can deliver your best wine selections, we also often make market and store visits to help our partners formulate their best marketing and advertising strategies for their best wines.

box_edited.jpg

COMMITMENT TO SUSTAINABILITY:

In our desire to bring you the highest quality wines, we prefer, whenever possible, to work with winemakers who do not use pesticides or insecticides. Many of our wines are certified as organic or are grown according to the French standards of reasoned agriculture.

box_edited.jpg

WHY SHOULD WE PARTNER?

Once, Greg tasted 500 different wines in search of a specific Bordeaux.

In his own words:

 "I taste until I find. It is the best, or it is nothing."

 

Intrigued? Read more about our commitment to excellence below. 

MEET THE TEAM

4Y5A2606.jpg

Greg Schlagdenhauffen

Amanda headshot.jpg

Amanda

Samulski

OPERATIONS MANAGER

amanda.s@wine-circle-imports.com

1.DSC_0978.jpg

Robert 

Hornilla

FINANCIAL SERVICES & ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

robert.h@wine-circle-imports.com

20200823_132610.jpg

Maureen
Opany

Administrative Assistant

maureen.o@wine-circle-imports.com

4Y5A8867-Curt.jpg

Curt

Van Hooven

REGIONAL MANAGER

vanhoovenc@bellsouth.net

4Y5A7865.jpg

Corey

Lahm

REGIONAL MANAGER

corey.lahm@gmail.com 

IMG_6885LoRes.jpg

Jack 

Armstrong

REGIONAL MANAGER

jack@jaksvino.com

ken_head shot.jpg

Ken 

James

PSom Professional Pic.jpg

Dr. Phano
Som

TRADEMARK & INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY SPECIALIST

phano.s@wine-circle-imports.com